What will I actually pay?
Ask for the clinician’s intake fee, follow-up fee and session duration. If you use insurance, confirm network status for that clinician and your plan’s expected cost.
PHOENIX · PRACTICE COMPARISON
Compare five practices by the services, insurance, fees and appointment options they publish. Use the source links, then confirm the clinician and practical details directly.
Compare the practices ↓THE PRACTICAL PICTURE
Clinician rates and session lengths differ. A published self-pay fee is not an insurance copay. Confirm current rates, coverage and openings directly before booking.
| Practice & services | Insurance & payment | Published fees | Appointments & next step |
|---|---|---|---|
| Embers Counseling ↗ Individual, couples and family counseling; premarital, affair recovery and optional Christian counseling are listed. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 Independent coverage | Private pay; no direct insurance billing. A superbill is available for possible out-of-network reimbursement. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 | 50-minute sessions: $160–$195. 75-minute intake or extended sessions: $220–$260. Three-hour couples intensive: $525. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 | Phoenix office visits and online counseling for clients in Arizona. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 Free 15-minute phone consultation. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 Read the practice guide → |
| Family Perspectives, LLC ↗ Relationship and couples counseling, anxiety, depression, teen counseling, anger management, EMDR and immigration evaluations are listed. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 Independent coverage | Not in-network with insurance. Offers invoices for possible out-of-network or flexible-benefit reimbursement; reduced-rate openings can be discussed. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 | For 50 minutes: video $175; phone $120; office or walk-and-talk $220; in-home $250. First appointments add $50; travel charges may apply. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 | Lists office, video, telephone, walk-and-talk and in-home appointments; ask about location and travel restrictions. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 Free 15-minute consultation; the site lists Kim at 480-277-0049, Matt at 480-343-2617 and Talia at 480-678-1068. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 Read the practice guide → |
| Life Quest Counseling and Consulting ↗ Individual and couples counseling for concerns including trauma, grief, anxiety and depression; EMDR is among the listed approaches. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 Independent coverage | Lists Aetna, Cigna and UnitedHealthcare, plus check, Zelle, major cards and HSA. Some AHCCCS arrangements run through Family Involvement Center; verify eligibility directly. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 | Individual intake: $180; ongoing individual: $150. Couples intake: $225; ongoing couples: $200. Session lengths are not stated in the reviewed fee schedule. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 | Primarily virtual sessions; the owner lists Phoenix and Cottonwood offices for workshops and occasional in-person appointments. Confirm Phoenix availability before booking. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 Not confirmed; ask the practice directly. Read the practice guide → |
| Navarro Counseling ↗ Works with children, adults and families; lists trauma, attachment, anxiety, depression and relationship concerns. Published approaches include EMDR, Brainspotting and Internal Family Systems. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 Independent coverage | Accepts cash, checks, ACH and major credit cards. The reviewed rate page advises checking insurance benefits but does not identify participating plans. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 | $165 for a regular 50-minute individual, family or couples session; $205 for intake and assessment. Intake duration is not stated. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 | Not confirmed; ask the practice directly. Not confirmed; ask the practice directly. Read the practice guide → |
| The Phoenix Counseling Collective ↗ Individual, couples, family and child/adolescent counseling; service navigation also lists EMDR, anxiety and depression therapy. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 Independent coverage | Does not take insurance; offers superbills. Accepts cash, checks, credit cards and FSA/HSA cards; reduced-fee options can be discussed. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 | Individual: $135–$250; couples/family: $155–$300, each for 50–55 minutes. Intern appointments: $85 per session; duration is not specified for that rate. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 | In-person and virtual sessions are available. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 Phone discussion about goals and fit is offered; a price or duration is not specified in the reviewed FAQ. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 Read the practice guide → |
BEFORE YOU BOOK
Ask for the clinician’s intake fee, follow-up fee and session duration. If you use insurance, confirm network status for that clinician and your plan’s expected cost.
Ask who works with your age group and goals, what approach they use, and whether you can discuss the fit before scheduling.
Confirm office or online appointments, location requirements, available times and cancellation terms. Online access depends on the clinician and where you are located.
YOUR NEXT STEP WITH APT
Review the membership features and terms before deciding.
APT membership is separate from appointments and fees charged by these practices. It does not include their therapy sessions or guarantee insurance coverage.
$29.99/month
See membership features & pricing ↗We summarize the practices’ own published details in original wording and link supporting sources. Unknown details remain marked as unconfirmed. Ratings, testimonials, clinical quality and current openings are not independently verified here. Selection and ordering are not paid placements.
Confirm changed information directly with the practice or contact APT about a correction.
Human Clarity Support
Check current availability for live human support below.
Self-help coaching only. Not therapy, medical care, diagnosis, treatment, or emergency support. If you may be in danger, call emergency services or 988 in the U.S.