What will I actually pay?
Ask for the clinician’s intake fee, follow-up fee and session duration. If you use insurance, confirm network status for that clinician and your plan’s expected cost.
DENVER · PRACTICE COMPARISON
Compare five practices by the services, insurance, fees and appointment options they publish. Use the source links, then confirm the clinician and practical details directly.
Compare the practices ↓THE PRACTICAL PICTURE
Clinician rates and session lengths differ. A published self-pay fee is not an insurance copay. Confirm current rates, coverage and openings directly before booking.
| Practice & services | Insurance & payment | Published fees | Appointments & next step |
|---|---|---|---|
| CBT Denver ↗ The practice lists therapy for children, adolescents, adults, couples and families, plus groups and workshops. Its published treatment approaches include cognitive behavioral therapy. SourceChecked 2026-10-20 Independent coverage | The clinic states it does not accept insurance. Requested superbills may support out-of-network claims, subject to your benefits. Credit cards and HSA/FSA cards are listed, with payment due on the service date. Its stated policy excludes Medicaid clients even when paying privately; confirm eligibility directly. SourceChecked 2026-10-20 | Published individual rates: licensed providers $210-$260 per 50 minutes; Affordable Therapy Providers $50-$85 per 50 minutes. Couples/family sessions are listed at $240-$250; duration is not specified. A one-time initial consultation with a licensed provider is listed at $315-$380. SourceChecked 2026-10-20 | The practice describes teletherapy by online video or phone. Its page lists Colorado and participating PsyPACT states; confirm that the selected clinician can serve you at your physical location. Office-based sessions are also listed by the practice. SourceChecked 2026-10-20 Use the official contact page to request an intake conversation and ask about the appropriate provider tier, current fees and session options. SourceChecked 2026-10-20 Read the practice guide → |
| Denver Couples & Sex Therapy ↗ The practice lists couples therapy, sex therapy, individual therapy, premarital counseling and LGBTQIA+ affirming therapy. SourceChecked 2026-10-20 Independent coverage | The practice states it is private pay and does not accept insurance. Its published policy also says it cannot work with Medicaid clients. Confirm eligibility and payment arrangements directly. SourceChecked 2026-10-20 | Rates vary by therapist and session length. As one named-provider example, Madeline Davis's profile lists $175 for 50 minutes and $265 for 90 minutes. These are that provider's published examples, not a universal practice-wide fee. Confirm the current quote for the clinician and session you select. SourceChecked 2026-10-20 | In-person appointments are listed at Denver, Arvada and Lakewood locations, alongside online therapy for Colorado clients. Confirm the selected clinician and eligibility at your physical location. SourceChecked 2026-10-20 Use the official contact form or call to ask about a consultation, therapist and session options. SourceChecked 2026-10-20 Read the practice guide → |
| Denver Mental Health Collective ↗ Published services include individual therapy, couples and family therapy, teen therapy, child/play therapy and groups. SourceChecked 2026-10-20 Independent coverage | The practice lists commercial and Colorado Medicaid networks, including Aetna, Optum, Mines & Associates, Anthem BCBS, Humana, Colorado Access, Cigna, United Healthcare and CCHA. It explicitly does not accept insurance for couples or relationship therapy. Major credit cards and HSA/FSA cards are listed. Confirm plan, provider, service and patient cost. SourceChecked 2026-10-20 | Published self-pay tiers: licensed psychologist $200 initially and $165 per 50-minute follow-up; licensed therapist $175 initially and $140 per 50-minute follow-up; provisionally licensed therapist $125 initially and $100 per follow-up; doctoral trainee/master's intern $100 initially and $100 per follow-up. Initial lengths and the remaining follow-up lengths are not specified in the rate table. Ask for a quote for the selected clinician and service, including couples sessions. SourceChecked 2026-10-20 | The practice describes in-person care at its Denver office and telehealth for clients located in Colorado. SourceChecked 2026-10-20 Use the official contact page or phone to ask about a consultation, service and clinician. Submit an inquiry before planning an office visit. SourceChecked 2026-10-20 Read the practice guide → |
| Higher Sights Counseling ↗ The provider network lists individual concerns, couples/marital counseling, family counseling, trauma-related services, EMDR, parent-child interaction therapy and medication management. Services depend on the selected provider. SourceChecked 2026-10-20 Independent coverage | Published options include commercial insurance, Colorado Medicaid and Medicare, with participation varying by provider. Listed examples include Aetna, Cigna/Evernorth, Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield and United/Optum. Confirm the chosen provider's actual network, covered service and benefits before scheduling. SourceChecked 2026-10-20 | Cash-pay fees vary by provider and session length. Ask for the selected clinician's current fee and session length. SourceChecked 2026-10-20 | The FAQ describes both in-person and telehealth appointments. Confirm the selected provider's format, office and geographic eligibility. SourceChecked 2026-10-20 Use the official contact page or phone to make an inquiry. When checked on October 20, 2026, the contact page displayed a provider-search pause during a portal transition and offered an inquiry form. Confirm the current intake process, clinician and openings directly. SourceChecked 2026-10-20 Read the practice guide → |
| Thrive Counseling ↗ The practice lists services for children, teens, adults and couples. Published concerns include anxiety, ADHD, relationships, depression, trauma, life transitions, self-esteem, stress and burnout. SourceChecked 2026-10-20 Independent coverage | Published networks include Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield, Cigna, Aetna, United, Colorado Medicaid (Colorado Access and CCHA), Carelon, Oxford, Oscar and Select Health. Out-of-network receipts or claims may be available. Confirm the specific plan, clinician, service and expected patient cost. SourceChecked 2026-10-20 | Published session rates: daytime sessions $170 per 50 minutes; evening sessions after 5 pm $180 per 50 minutes; couples counseling $200 per 50 minutes. Insured patient costs depend on the plan, service and clinician. SourceChecked 2026-10-20 | The practice lists in-person appointments and online therapy throughout Colorado, including online couples therapy. SourceChecked 2026-10-20 The FAQ describes a free 15-minute introductory call. Use the official consultation/contact form to request a conversation. SourceChecked 2026-10-20 Read the practice guide → |
BEFORE YOU BOOK
Ask for the clinician’s intake fee, follow-up fee and session duration. If you use insurance, confirm network status for that clinician and your plan’s expected cost.
Ask who works with your age group and goals, what approach they use, and whether you can discuss the fit before scheduling.
Confirm office or online appointments, location requirements, available times and cancellation terms. Online access depends on the clinician and where you are located.
YOUR NEXT STEP WITH APT
Review the membership features and terms before deciding.
APT membership is separate from appointments and fees charged by these practices. It does not include their therapy sessions or guarantee insurance coverage.
$29.99/month
See membership features & pricing ↗We summarize the practices’ own published details in original wording and link supporting sources. Unknown details remain marked as unconfirmed. Ratings, testimonials, clinical quality and current openings are not independently verified here. Selection and ordering are not paid placements.
Confirm changed information directly with the practice or contact APT about a correction.
Human Clarity Support
Check current availability for live human support below.
Self-help coaching only. Not therapy, medical care, diagnosis, treatment, or emergency support. If you may be in danger, call emergency services or 988 in the U.S.