Skip to comparison
apt✦AI POWERED THERAPIST

BATON ROUGE · PRACTICE COMPARISON

Compare Baton Rouge counseling practices.

Compare five practices by the services, insurance, fees and appointment options they publish. Use the source links, then confirm the clinician and practical details directly.

Compare the practices ↓
5 practice recordsSources checked 2026-10-19Free to compare

THE PRACTICAL PICTURE

Services, payment and appointments at a glance.

Clinician rates and session lengths differ. A published self-pay fee is not an insurance copay. Confirm current rates, coverage and openings directly before booking.

Published Baton Rouge practice details and sources
Practice & servicesInsurance & paymentPublished feesAppointments & next step
Amanda Morris Therapy ↗

Therapy for autistic/AuDHD women, relational trauma, emotional abuse and anxiety; ART listed. SourceChecked 2026-10-19

Independent coverage
Private pay; individual-therapy superbills available. Credit/debit/FSA/HSA cards accepted; reimbursement varies. SourceChecked 2026-10-19Initial evaluation $275/75 minutes; individual therapy $250/55 minutes. SourceChecked 2026-10-19Baton Rouge in-person or online; telehealth in Louisiana, Florida and Virginia. SourceChecked 2026-10-19

Free 15-minute phone/video consultation. SourceChecked 2026-10-19

Read the practice guide →
Baton Rouge Christian Counseling Center ↗

Individual, couples and family counseling. SourceChecked 2026-10-19

Independent coverage
Insurance varies by counselor; out-of-network superbills available. No EAP, Medicare or Medicaid. Cash/check/cards; 3% credit-card surcharge. SourceChecked 2026-10-19Initial $120–$220; follow-up $100–$200. Counselor and session length determine price. SourceChecked 2026-10-19Not confirmed; ask the practice directly.

Not confirmed; ask the practice directly.

Read the practice guide →
Crossroads Professional Counseling ↗

Christian individual, marriage and family counseling for ages 16+. SourceChecked 2026-10-19

Independent coverage
Out-of-network; insurance-submission paperwork available on request. Reimbursement depends on plan. SourceChecked 2026-10-19$125–$200 per counseling session; sessions typically 45–50 minutes. SourceChecked 2026-10-19In-person and Louisiana telehealth. SourceChecked 2026-10-19

Not confirmed; ask the practice directly.

Read the practice guide →
Good Life Therapy, LLC ↗

Adult/young-adult individual, couples and family therapy. SourceChecked 2026-10-19

Independent coverage
Lists UMR, UnitedHealthcare and BCBS; confirm plan/service. SourceChecked 2026-10-19Individual $125; couples/family $200; couples from 6pm $225. Confirm duration. SourceChecked 2026-10-19Telehealth listed. SourceChecked 2026-10-19

Not confirmed; ask the practice directly.

Read the practice guide →
Stokes Psychological Services, LLC ↗

Individual, couples and family therapy; psychological testing also listed. SourceChecked 2026-10-19

Independent coverage
Lists BCBS PPO; reimbursement receipts available. Confirm exact plan and service. SourceChecked 2026-10-19Individual $160; couples $200. Session lengths not specified; testing fees vary. SourceChecked 2026-10-19Not confirmed; ask the practice directly.

Initial consultation recommended; price and duration not specified. SourceChecked 2026-10-19

Read the practice guide →

BEFORE YOU BOOK

Ask about the fit before committing.

01

What will I actually pay?

Ask for the clinician’s intake fee, follow-up fee and session duration. If you use insurance, confirm network status for that clinician and your plan’s expected cost.

02

Who will I meet with?

Ask who works with your age group and goals, what approach they use, and whether you can discuss the fit before scheduling.

03

Will the logistics work?

Confirm office or online appointments, location requirements, available times and cancellation terms. Online access depends on the clinician and where you are located.

Explore Baton Rouge therapy information.

Read the Baton Rouge therapy guide →

Compare other cities

YOUR NEXT STEP WITH APT

Explore APT membership.

Review the membership features and terms before deciding.

APT membership is separate from appointments and fees charged by these practices. It does not include their therapy sessions or guarantee insurance coverage.

$29.99/month

See membership features & pricing ↗

How we maintain this guide

We summarize the practices’ own published details in original wording and link supporting sources. Unknown details remain marked as unconfirmed. Ratings, testimonials, clinical quality and current openings are not independently verified here. Selection and ordering are not paid placements.

Confirm changed information directly with the practice or contact APT about a correction.