What will I actually pay?
Ask for the clinician’s intake fee, follow-up fee and session duration. If you use insurance, confirm network status for that clinician and your plan’s expected cost.
MESA · PRACTICE COMPARISON
Compare five practices by the services, insurance, fees and appointment options they publish. Use the source links, then confirm the clinician and practical details directly.
Compare the practices ↓THE PRACTICAL PICTURE
Clinician rates and session lengths differ. A published self-pay fee is not an insurance copay. Confirm current rates, coverage and openings directly before booking.
| Practice & services | Insurance & payment | Published fees | Appointments & next step |
|---|---|---|---|
| AARC Therapy ↗ Lists individual, couples and family counseling, plus EMDR. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 Independent coverage | Lists BCBS, Aetna and Cigna. Cash, check and major credit cards accepted; payment due on the appointment date. Verify plan-specific benefits. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 | Cash rates are $130–$175 for a 60-minute session, depending on therapist and service; qualifying discounts are mentioned. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 | A Mesa counseling office is documented; online-session availability was not confirmed in the reviewed pages. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 Not confirmed; ask the practice directly. Read the practice guide → |
| Arizona Connection Counseling ↗ Lists couples and family support, anxiety/depression, trauma/EMDR, grief, eating disorders and sexual-health counseling. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 Independent coverage | Lists Aetna, Blue Cross/Blue Shield of Arizona and Tri-Care, plus self-pay, out-of-network arrangements and HSA. Confirm clinician and plan eligibility. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 | The published fee is $150 for a 50-minute therapy session. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 | The practice identifies a Mesa office; ask which clinicians and appointment formats are available there. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 The services page offers a consultation request link, without a stated consultation price or length. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 Read the practice guide → |
| Beckstein Behavioral Health ↗ The practice lists trauma, complex trauma, dissociation and EMDR, with CBT and DBT among its approaches. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 Independent coverage | Lists BCBS, Cigna, United/Optum, Aetna, Humana and TriWest VA Community Care Network; debit, credit and HSA accepted. Superbills available. Confirm the specific clinician and plan. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 | Published self-pay rates: $175 for a 60-minute intake, $150 for 45 minutes, and $285 for 90 minutes. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 | In-person sessions at the Mesa office; Arizona video sessions are also listed. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 A consultation-call scheduling link is provided; price and duration were not specified on the reviewed rates page. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 Read the practice guide → |
| Empower Counseling, PLLC ↗ Lists trauma, eating disorders, anxiety, depression and relationship concerns; describes EMDR and Sensorimotor Psychotherapy. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 Independent coverage | Clients pay upfront; a superbill can be supplied for possible out-of-network reimbursement. The reviewed page does not promise insurance reimbursement. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 | Private-pay sessions are listed at $165 for 50 minutes or $300 for 90 minutes. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 | A Mesa office is listed; availability of video sessions was not confirmed in reviewed material. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 The homepage links to consultation scheduling, but no consultation fee or duration was confirmed. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 Read the practice guide → |
| Sundial Psychological Services, PLLC ↗ Lists individual psychotherapy for adults and psychological evaluations, including diagnostic and presurgical assessments. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 Independent coverage | The site lists Blue Cross Blue Shield and Medicare. Confirm the particular plan and service. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 | Self-pay intake is $215; individual therapy is $175. Session lengths are not stated. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 | In-office, telephone and video appointments are listed; Arizona telehealth is available. SourceChecked 2026-10-19 Not confirmed; ask the practice directly. Read the practice guide → |
BEFORE YOU BOOK
Ask for the clinician’s intake fee, follow-up fee and session duration. If you use insurance, confirm network status for that clinician and your plan’s expected cost.
Ask who works with your age group and goals, what approach they use, and whether you can discuss the fit before scheduling.
Confirm office or online appointments, location requirements, available times and cancellation terms. Online access depends on the clinician and where you are located.
YOUR NEXT STEP WITH APT
Review the membership features and terms before deciding.
APT membership is separate from appointments and fees charged by these practices. It does not include their therapy sessions or guarantee insurance coverage.
$29.99/month
See membership features & pricing ↗We summarize the practices’ own published details in original wording and link supporting sources. Unknown details remain marked as unconfirmed. Ratings, testimonials, clinical quality and current openings are not independently verified here. Selection and ordering are not paid placements.
Confirm changed information directly with the practice or contact APT about a correction.
Human Clarity Support
Check current availability for live human support below.
Self-help coaching only. Not therapy, medical care, diagnosis, treatment, or emergency support. If you may be in danger, call emergency services or 988 in the U.S.